Thanks to the Chinese players like Gionee and most recently Xiaomi, the price war in India has begun. WickedLeak have now introduced the Wammy Neo Youth smartphone that comes powered by MediaTek Octa Core processor running KitKat for Rs. 8,490.

Pre-Bookings will start from 15th of this month. As for the specifications it will sport a 5 inch screen with 1280 x 720 pixels resolution. Of course powered by MediaTek octa core processor with Mali 450 MP GPU. The Neo Youth will run Android KitKat 4.2 out of the box and upgradeable to KitKat.

There is 1GB RAM, 8GB storage and external card slot that will support cards of up to 64GB. Also included are a 5MP camera on the front and another 13MP on the rear with LED flash. Other common features included are 3G, Wi-Fi, GPS and Bluetooth.

The Wammy Neo Youth comes with 2200 mAh battery. For the price of Rs. 8,450 Wickedleak have just broken the octa core price barrier. It is the cheapest octa (insanely cheapest) available in India as of now. The Youth could probably also come with a free flip cover with S-View support (needs confirmation). WickedLeak had recently launched the Wammy Neo octa core handset for Rs. 11,990.

Wammy Neo Youth for under Rs. 9,000

WickedLeak made the Neo Youth announcement on their official Facebook page – prebookings from 15th July.

By Rajeev Rana

Founder and Chief Editor -