Wammy Titan II unveiled 5.3 inch with quad core processor for Rs. 13,990

Wickedleak have unveiled the Wammy Titan II an upgraded version of the Wammy Titan. The Titan II comes packed with a 1.2GHz MediaTek quad core processor with a 5.3 inch qHD screen. The handset is priced at Rs. 13,990.

The Micromax A116 quad core handset with 5 inch screen though already launched is still out of stock. However there is the Lava Xolo Q800 quad core alternative and now the Wammy Titan II. The handset is with a bigger IPS screen unfortunately limited to the qHD resolution.

The Titan II is a dual SIM handset with MTK6589 Quad Core handset coupled with Power VR SGX 544MP. There is 1GB RAM and 4GB internal storage. There is 12 MP primary camera and a 5MP secondary camera.

3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS, Micro USB and 3.5mm jack all of these common features are included. The battery is of a good 2300mAh capacity. The box pack also includes the free flip case. The specifications look good (except for the screen resolution as compared with A116) and the price with shipping is around Rs. 14,389.

Wammy Titan II

Wammy Titan II with flip cover

Wammy Titan II key features and specifications

  • Dual SIM with Dual Standby.
  • 1.2GHz MTK6589 quad core CPU + Power VR SGX544MP GPU.
  • 5.3 inch capacitive 5 point multi touch screen with 960×540 pixels resolution.
  • 1GB RAM, 4GB ROM and micro SD card slot.
  • Android Jelly Bean 4.1 and upgradable to 4.2.
  • 12MP rear camera with LED flash + 5MP front camera. The camera can record full HD videos.
  • 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth, 3.5mm jack, FM radio and micro USB.
  • 2300 mAh battery with over 1 day of moderate to high usage.
  • Sensors: Light, Proximity, G-sensor and magnetic sensors.
  • Rs. 13,990, with shipping = Rs. 14,389.
  • Free Flip cover.

The handset can be pre-booked from the Wickedleak site and delivery will start from 21st March 2013.Ā  The Wammy Titan (the first titan phone not the titan II) price has now been reduced to Rs. 11,000.


  1. keerthy
  2. Sunny Bawa
    • Gogi Rana
  3. amit
  4. amit k
  5. kumar
  6. Shashi
  7. vivin
  8. Saurav :)
    • Wickedleak Team
    • Wickedleak Team
      • Prithish
        • Gogi Rana
    • sunny
  9. Sj
    • Gogi Rana
      • Sj
  10. Ricky
  11. Harpreet Singh
  12. Ricky
    • Gogi Rana
      • Ricky
        • Gogi Rana
        • Sathish
          • Ricky
    • Wickedleak Team
  13. Deepak
    • Ricky
  14. zohar
  15. divya
  16. amit k
  17. VIJAY
    • Gogi Rana
  18. Akash
  19. Shreyas
  20. XKVNZR
  21. LaL Bahadur Ayer
  22. Prithish
  23. sabyasachi
  24. Akash
    • Gogi Rana
  25. Aniket
    • Shahin
      • Aniket
  26. abhishek
    • Gogi Rana
      • saurav
        • Gogi Rana
  27. naynesh
  28. Jovita Dsouza
  29. Ashish
    • Sanjay
      • arafat
  30. Nilesh Mhatre
    • Gogi Rana
      • Deepak
  31. Ramesh

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: