Wammy Passion Z quad core with 5 inch FHD display launched for Rs. 14990

Wickedleak has rolled out a new handset called the Wammy Passion Z that is powered by quad core (MediaTek) processor with a 5 inch full HD screen running on the Jelly bean 4.2 OS. This handset is priced at a Rs. 14,990.

The handset is already listed on the Wickedleak website and can be pre-booked. Shipping will start from 15th June 2013. The handset looks similar to the Oppo Find 5 model and specs wise will also compete with the ZOPO ZP980 handset.

As mentioned its powered by MediaTek MTK6589 chipset clocked at 1.2GHz with PowerVR SGX 544 MP GPU. This is with the same chipset as found on the Micromax A116 handset. The Passion Z runs on Jelly Bean 4.2 with 1GB RAM and 4GB internal storage.

Handset is 8.9mm thick and light weight at 150 grams. The 5 inch LCD IPS OGS screen supports 1920x1080p resolution. This is a dual SIM handset. The camera is of 12MP resolution with LED flash and with BSI sensor. There is a front camera of 2MP resolution. Full HD video recording and playback is supported.

Other features are 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth, micro USB, 3.5mm audio jack and 3D speakers. A 2500 mAh battery powers up this handset. The specifications and the price look very tempting.

Wammy Passion Z

Wammy passion Z key features and specifications

  • Dual SIM (GSM+GSM) with Dual Standby mode.
  • Quad core MTK6589 ARMv7 cortex A7 clocked at 1.2GHz + PowerVR SGX 544MP GPU.
  • Android 4.2.
  • 1GB RAM, 4GB internal storage and micro SD support up to 32GB.
  • 5 inch IPS LCD screen with 1920×1080 pixels resolution (443ppi). 5 point multi touch.
  • 12MP rear AF camera (BSI sensors) with LED flash and front 2MP camera. Full HD (1080p) video recording and playback supported.
  • 3G, 2G, GPS with A-GPS, Wi-Fi (b/g/n), micro USB, FM radio, 3D speakers,  3.5mm audio jack and Bluetooth.
  • Sensors : G-Sensor, magnetic, light, Gyro and proximity.
  • 2500 mAh Li-Po battery.
  • Price Rs. 14,990 ( via WickedLeak). Review coming soon..


  1. Vishal Pandit
  2. Krishna Prasad
  3. Ranjith
  4. suresh
  5. paresh
    • tariq khan
  6. mani
  7. daring
  8. Pratik Patwari
    • Gogi Rana
      • tariq khan
    • Pradeep
      • HARISH
      • Wickedleak Team
        • Binod Singh
  9. akkadkhan
  10. Kailash Rajpurohit
  11. chikoo
  12. aQeel
  13. satish
  14. shantanu
    • Shashank
      • Gogi Rana
  15. Anantkumar
  16. hunney sachdeva
    • Gogi Rana
      • hunney sachdeva
  17. hunney sachdeva
  18. anil
  19. Manish
    • Gogi Rana
      • vipin
        • viral
        • Bala
      • Manish
        • Gogi Rana
          • Manish
          • manish
  20. Kiran Amin
  21. prof
  22. Akshat
  23. Anas
  24. ashu
  25. HP Joshi
    • Gogi Rana
      • Mrinal
        • Gogi Rana
  26. HP Joshi
  27. HP Joshi
  28. Shailendra Singh
  29. Sanjay Dhakar
  30. Vijay
  31. Raja
  32. Antu
    • arafat
  33. Satt
    • Shailendra Singh
  34. Anoop
  35. kish
    • Gogi Rana
      • kish
  36. Sneh
    • raj
    • Bala
    • ankit
  37. vinod
  38. Vishal
    • Rahul
      • SigerG

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.