ZTE NUBIA Z7 Max review – user review

So, finally, the beast is in my hands the ZTE NUBIA Z7 Max, exactly what I was looking for. I had ordered it with Aliexpress, selected one seller called Shenzhen Juchen Electronic Ltd.  Again so many questions in my mind, there were so many sellers, whom to choose, did bit of research, at last selected this seller who was willing to directly send it to India and they suggested for DHL for quick delivery. But on receipt of phone, I felt that this seller is the best in delivery, communication, proper service, good product delivery within time (At least for me).

I got correct updates on daily basis on my order. From the date of order, I received the phone within 7 days in my hand. But I paid bit extra as it was a pre-order. Actually the price announced by ZTE is 1999 Yuan which comes to around Rs. 20000. It got it for Rs 25000 (as it was in full demand and new) and DHL shipping extra.

The moment I received the package, it was re-packed by DHL (might be security check). With all luck, the original package of phone is very simple and neat.

When I open the box, I saw the phone and underneath found one more compartment where I found the charger, an adapter for AC outlet which suits our plug points. Also got a flip cover(good quality),screen guard, stylus as free gift for me. Though the stylus is not much use with this phone.

ZTE Nubia Z7 Max review

Now when it comes to phone features, the build quality is very, very good (ZTE maintained its promise on the day of launch about features against competition).

ZTE Nubia Z7 Max antutu benchmark

Display
Screen : 1080p , 5.5 Inch. The feature I most liked there is Auto adjust screen display depend of your external lighting. Angles are very good. I am not sure whether it is protected by gorilla glass, but it seems to be sharp display as per my seller. But I feel it’s good enough and will protect against scratches.

I played some of videos, games. Display quality is very, very good.

Processor
An amazing processor at amazing price. The most powerful till date to my knowledge – Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 Quad core, but you need not to get disappointed, Because its benchmarks are superior than current MediaTek octa core. Didn’t see any lag in performance..Superb one..
Here are the benchmarks scores

OS: Kitkat 4.4 out of box.
Antutu v5 : 42,993.

Memory RAM : 2 GB  ROM : 32 GB (23.86 GB Available)

SD Card : Available 64 GB cards are supported (Micro SD card)

User Interface – It is ZTE’s own proprietary UI. Nubia’s Own UI 2.5 ( very very good). Completely lag free.

Camera
This is best part in this phone. Back is 13mp + NeoVision 4.0 Front : 5 MP See samples attached. But I am not a good photographer, so don’t worry about quality of photos.

Attached as sample, they can still produce best picture quality. One of the biggest selling points for Nubia’s phones are the the many functions provided by NeoVision. It has three main modes, Auto mode, Pro mode, and Fun mode. It also has depth of field preview, and manual focus and many more. Panorama, Multishoot, Fast shoot, Quality  shoot, HDR mode (4k mode) available…

The Nubia Z7 Max 5MP front-facing camera with a F2.0 aperture, pretty impressive.

Video: The best again recording at 4K display. No lag when I shoot at 4k mode.

1080P mode also available. Have lot of options regarding to video. This beast can shoot better than many ultra HD high-end video cameras. No doubt about it. See the 4k sample..just 30 sec video took 350 MB of space…

Battery Performance
This is what I was looking for so many days… So this beast has 3100 mAh battery for 5.5 inch screen is optimal.Most outstanding feature is it has Fast Charging technology like One Plus One. Charging my phone ultra-fast. My phone charges more than 80% reached in just 20 min time, very similar to oppo kind of fast charging.

The cable however is a bit short. Its irremovable battery though. But I am not worried as many flagships are coming with non-removable battery.

Additional Features
It is dual SIM (2 micro SIM) 4G (4G:TDD-LTE B38/39/40/41, FDD LTE 1800(B3)/2100(B1)/2600(B7)MHz, 3G, 2G are supported.

NFC, yes you heard it true, this one has NFC feature ( I don’t know how many really use this feature), FM, Infrared Sensor ( Wow, yes, you can use this phone as remote control, but not yet tried).

Project screen : This is top notch feature available as for my concern. You can do the wi-fi display i.e you can directly display your phone videos and screen on your  TV through direct wi-fi.

Language Options: Spell checker,Android Keyboard, Text to speech output.

Screen division: You can see multiple screen side by side.. (wow very interesting)

Smart Sensing : This is used to control the phone operations with gesture control like flip, shape ( so many options not tried all), double click to light up, Plam. Screen lock, free screenshot, tri finger switch app etc.

Power Saving Mode: Optimum mode, Limit Mode, Alarm mode

Inbuilt Security App : You don’t need to have third party security software. Superb option. It will monitor the apps running background. Alert any malicious programs. My seller has rooted the device, so I have Google apps available 🙂 This is one is mainly Chinese version, but rooted to remove Chinese apps and services.

 Reviewed by Prasanth.

ZTE NUBIA Z7 Max image gallery

Sample images shot using the ZTE NUBIA Z7 Max handset

Sample 4K video shot using this handset

276 Comments

  1. SANTANU GHOSH February 8, 2017
  2. SANTANU GHOSH February 8, 2017
  3. devendra June 6, 2015
  4. mikkelb December 19, 2014
  5. matriX1218 December 19, 2014
  6. gopi December 6, 2014
  7. prince November 20, 2014
    • Arun November 25, 2014
  8. Nizamudeen November 18, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar November 18, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar November 18, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar November 20, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar November 21, 2014
          • Gogi Rana November 21, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar November 21, 2014
          • Hariharan December 25, 2014
          • Dhananjay March 5, 2015
  9. Jitumoni November 12, 2014
    • vijay November 13, 2014
      • Nirav November 14, 2014
        • Rohit November 14, 2014
  10. Nizamudeen November 1, 2014
  11. Prasanth October 30, 2014
    • Prasanth October 30, 2014
      • vijay October 30, 2014
    • vijay October 30, 2014
  12. Fahad October 29, 2014
    • vijay October 29, 2014
  13. Anonymous October 26, 2014
  14. vijay October 25, 2014
  15. gopi October 24, 2014
    • vijay October 24, 2014
    • Nizamudeen October 28, 2014
  16. vijay October 20, 2014
    • Nizamudeen October 21, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar October 21, 2014
      • gopi October 24, 2014
    • Nizamudeen October 21, 2014
      • matriX1218 December 19, 2014
  17. dk October 18, 2014
  18. vijay October 15, 2014
    • Nizamudeen October 18, 2014
      • vijay October 18, 2014
        • Nizamudeen October 19, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar October 18, 2014
        • Nizamudeen October 19, 2014
  19. Madhan Kumar October 14, 2014
    • Prasanth October 14, 2014
      • Madhan kumar October 15, 2014
        • Dharit October 25, 2014
  20. Madhan Kumar October 14, 2014
    • Prasanth October 14, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar October 15, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar October 15, 2014
  21. Madhan Kumar October 12, 2014
  22. vijay October 10, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
      • vijay October 10, 2014
        • Nizamudeen October 10, 2014
          • vijay October 14, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
  23. Nizamudeeen October 9, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar October 9, 2014
      • Nizamudeen October 9, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 9, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
    • Sundar October 9, 2014
      • Nizamudeen October 10, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
        • Sundar October 10, 2014
    • gopi October 10, 2014
      • Nizamudeen October 10, 2014
    • gopi October 12, 2014
  24. Madhan Kumar October 8, 2014
  25. Madhan Kumar October 7, 2014
    • sunil kushwaha October 8, 2014
  26. Prasanth October 5, 2014
    • gopi October 6, 2014
      • prasanth October 6, 2014
        • gopi October 7, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar October 7, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 7, 2014
          • Amartya.B October 10, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar October 10, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar October 6, 2014
  27. jim September 28, 2014
  28. keynes September 28, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 29, 2014
      • prasanth September 30, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar October 3, 2014
  29. Manjunath Bhat September 26, 2014
    • Prasanth September 27, 2014
  30. Manjunath Bhat September 23, 2014
    • prasanth September 23, 2014
      • Manjunath Bhat September 23, 2014
        • Dr. Sahej September 27, 2014
          • Prasanth September 27, 2014
          • Manjunath Bhat September 27, 2014
  31. Shrikant September 20, 2014
    • prasanth September 21, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar September 22, 2014
        • prasanth September 22, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 22, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar September 22, 2014
        • prasanth September 22, 2014
          • Patanjali September 22, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 22, 2014
  32. prasanth September 20, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
  33. Nitesh September 18, 2014
    • Prasanth September 18, 2014
      • patanjali September 20, 2014
        • prasanth September 21, 2014
          • Patanjali September 22, 2014
  34. manpreet September 17, 2014
    • prasanth September 18, 2014
  35. Jitumoni September 16, 2014
    • Prasanth September 16, 2014
  36. romi September 14, 2014
    • prasanth September 15, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
  37. Prasanth September 14, 2014
    • sunil kushwaha September 14, 2014
      • Prasanth September 15, 2014
      • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
        • sunil kushwaha September 17, 2014
      • sunil kushwaha September 17, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
          • sunil kushwaha September 17, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 18, 2014
          • sunil kushwaha September 18, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 18, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar October 7, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 15, 2014
      • Prasanth September 15, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
          • prasanth September 17, 2014
          • prasanth September 17, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 18, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 19, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 20, 2014
          • Prakash Bhuvanendran November 10, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 20, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 20, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 20, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 21, 2014
          • Gogi Rana September 21, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 22, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar October 7, 2014
          • Gogi Rana October 8, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar October 8, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 18, 2014
          • prasanth September 18, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 20, 2014
  38. Dipen September 13, 2014
    • prasanth September 13, 2014
  39. prasanth September 13, 2014
    • Pratik September 15, 2014
      • Prasanth September 16, 2014
        • Pratik September 16, 2014
          • Prasanth September 17, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
          • prasanth September 17, 2014
          • Manjunath Bhat September 23, 2014
      • Amartya.B September 16, 2014
  40. tumesh September 12, 2014
    • prasanth September 13, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 13, 2014
      • tumesh September 15, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 14, 2014
      • tumesh September 15, 2014
        • tumesh September 15, 2014
  41. harsh modi September 12, 2014
    • prasanth September 13, 2014
    • prasanth September 13, 2014
  42. Vishal September 12, 2014
  43. Prasanth September 12, 2014
    • Pkrishna September 12, 2014
      • prasanth September 12, 2014
    • Vkumar September 12, 2014
    • Madhan Kumar September 13, 2014
      • prasanth September 13, 2014
        • Madhan Kumar September 14, 2014
          • anirban September 15, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
          • Prasanth September 16, 2014
          • Madhan Kumar September 17, 2014
  44. manpreet September 11, 2014
    • Gogi Rana September 11, 2014
      • Jitumoni September 11, 2014
      • Vkumar September 12, 2014
        • Gogi Rana September 12, 2014
  45. zte September 11, 2014
  46. Krunal Gosai September 11, 2014
    • Krunal Gosai September 11, 2014
      • Vkumar September 12, 2014
    • Nandish Bachwal September 11, 2014
      • Krunal Gosai September 11, 2014
        • Nandish Bachwal September 11, 2014
      • Anil September 11, 2014
    • Anil September 11, 2014
  47. Krunal September 11, 2014
    • Gogi Rana September 11, 2014
      • Krunal September 11, 2014
      • Nandish Bachwal September 11, 2014
        • Gogi Rana September 11, 2014
          • Jaysakthi September 13, 2014
  48. Yogesh September 11, 2014
  49. syed September 11, 2014
  50. aQeel September 11, 2014
  51. gaurav verma September 10, 2014
  52. AnIl September 10, 2014
    • vkumar September 11, 2014
    • Krunal September 11, 2014
      • Anil September 11, 2014
        • Srinivas Murthy G R September 11, 2014
  53. vsk September 10, 2014
  54. NN September 10, 2014
    • prasanth September 10, 2014
  55. gopi September 10, 2014
  56. vikas September 10, 2014
  57. shrikant September 10, 2014
  58. Prasanth September 10, 2014
  59. Nandish Bachwal September 10, 2014
  60. TJ September 10, 2014
  61. Shashank September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
  62. Koustabh Sahoo September 10, 2014
    • prasanth.soundar@gmail.com September 10, 2014
      • Koustabh Sahoo September 11, 2014
  63. anurag September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
      • vkumar September 11, 2014
  64. Krunal September 10, 2014
  65. Prasanth September 10, 2014
  66. karthik September 10, 2014
  67. Pradip September 10, 2014
  68. Md Sabir ali September 10, 2014
  69. AN¡LKeraLa September 10, 2014
  70. Venkatesh September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
  71. Uday Joshi September 10, 2014
  72. Prasanth September 10, 2014
    • Venkatesh September 10, 2014
  73. Anonymous September 10, 2014
  74. Sam September 10, 2014
  75. ayub September 10, 2014
  76. deepak September 10, 2014
  77. prashant September 10, 2014
  78. aman September 10, 2014
  79. Jaysakthi September 10, 2014
  80. Manthan September 10, 2014
    • karthik September 10, 2014
  81. santosh shirke September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
  82. Jaysakthi September 10, 2014
    • Prasanth September 10, 2014
  83. Ankit September 10, 2014
  84. Abrar September 10, 2014
  85. Joy Patel September 10, 2014
  86. dk September 10, 2014
  87. Yagnesh September 10, 2014
  88. jignesh September 10, 2014
    • prasanth September 10, 2014
  89. Prince1993 September 10, 2014
    • prasanth September 10, 2014
      • Prince1993 September 10, 2014

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.