Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4 review – Should you buy or should you definitely buy that’s the question

Xiaomi surprised everyone with the Mi TV. The company launched Mi TV 4 in India. And here is the Mi TV 4 review. This is the thinnest LED TV in the world and has been customized for Indian users running PatchWall OS.

Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4 is just awesome, even when switched off one cannot take their eyes off it. It’s so slim, so cool and in fact a true Smart TV. MI TV 4 features a 55 inch screen with 4K HDR resolution.

The box packing itself is so unique check the video review to see the unpacking in action. As mentioned this is a true smart tv, look at the remote, just minimal buttons and you really do not need the other remotes in fact you can even keep your set-top box away.

Mi LED Smart TV 4 thickness

Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4 Specifications

Thickness : 4.9mm ultra thin
Screen : 55 inches 4K HDR resolution
Sound : Dolby+ DTS
Hardware : Amlogic 64 Bit Quad Core with Mali T830 GPU
Memory : 2GB RAM, 8GB ROM
Ports : 3 HDMI and 2x USB (3 and 2.0)
Connectivity : dual band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0
Mount : You can use stand / Wall Mount
Remote : 18 button simple Bluetooth
Contrast Ratio :  6000:01:00 (Static)
View Angle : 178 Degree
LED Display Type : ELED
Refresh Rate : 60 Hz
Supported Video Formats : H.265, H.264, MPEG1/2/4, REAL
Video Features : HDR 10
Weight with stand : 17.8 kg

Mi LED Smart TV 4 review

Performance

This Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4 is running Patchwall OS that is designed for India, the UI is super smooth and the whole navigation experience is pretty smooth, plus you can do more with the simple yet smart remote.

Mi LED Smart TV 4 patchwall

The video content is nicely formatted and placed on the home / wall, categorized and makes it easier for you to navigate. The more you use the TV the content will get personalized based on your taste.

This indeed is a Smart TV and it throws up contents from various sources on one screen / wall, so you can view hotstar or hungama or any other source. YouTube for now is available via app, you just need to run the YouTube app and you can access YouTube.

Mi LED Smart TV 4 quality

The best part is that you can use the special cable to control your set-top box via the simple Mi remote from the Patchwall interface. Usually when you connect a set-top box to any smart TV you need to use the set-top box and switch connection to the respective port and use the set-top content.

But on the Xiaomi Mi LED Smart TV 4 you can get the list of live content playing on the set-top box with the other contents from the source, tap the content that is available on the set-top box and the TV will using the USB to IR cable play the Set-Top content directly without having to use the Set-top remote – check the video review.

The image quality is great what I like the most was the fluid performance, smooth navigation. There are 15 Indian regional languages you can select from.

Verdict

Impressive TV, ultra SLIM and really advanced / smart. An excellent buy if you are planning to get one.

Rating 4.8 out of 5

Mi TV 4 price is awesome Rs. 39,999. You can buy this from Flipkart / Mi.com website from 22nd Feb 2018.

Also watch this video

111 Comments

  1. Krishna M July 6, 2018
    • Gogi Rana July 6, 2018
  2. Sreeram May 29, 2018
  3. KISHAN AGARWAL April 16, 2018
    • Gogi Rana April 16, 2018
  4. harinadh March 22, 2018
    • Gogi Rana March 22, 2018
    • Dannel March 28, 2018
  5. Vivek kankhara March 20, 2018
  6. Arghya K. March 14, 2018
  7. mifan March 3, 2018
    • sunka March 21, 2018
  8. cutebaby February 21, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 21, 2018
      • Sudip Saha February 22, 2018
  9. cutebaby February 21, 2018
  10. Akshay February 21, 2018
  11. kumar February 19, 2018
  12. Rahul February 17, 2018
    • Kumarg February 19, 2018
    • Amole February 19, 2018
  13. Praveen G February 17, 2018
  14. Krishna February 16, 2018
  15. S Paul Choudhury February 16, 2018
  16. Sajid Bhopali February 16, 2018
  17. Zayed February 16, 2018
    • Shreyas February 16, 2018
  18. Geekyrj February 16, 2018
  19. Joel Bright February 15, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 15, 2018
      • Shubham Jaishwal February 15, 2018
        • Gogi Rana February 15, 2018
  20. Shrikant February 15, 2018
    • Kumar February 15, 2018
  21. Sharath Kumar February 15, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 15, 2018
      • Adam February 15, 2018
        • Gogi Rana February 15, 2018
          • Chandra February 15, 2018
  22. DINESH SHARMA February 15, 2018
  23. Rahul February 15, 2018
  24. Shreyas February 15, 2018
  25. Unknown user February 14, 2018
  26. Kumar G February 14, 2018
  27. gstar February 14, 2018
    • J K February 18, 2018
  28. Manish February 14, 2018
  29. HARJEET SINGH February 14, 2018
    • Raju February 15, 2018
  30. RV RAJU February 14, 2018
  31. RV RAJU February 14, 2018
  32. RV RAJU February 14, 2018
  33. RV RAJU February 14, 2018
  34. RV RAJU February 14, 2018
  35. Nishad February 14, 2018
  36. S J February 14, 2018
  37. S J February 14, 2018
    • Amole February 15, 2018
  38. Banda Kishore February 14, 2018
  39. sanker February 14, 2018
  40. Shashank Yadav February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
      • Shridhar Jetty February 14, 2018
      • S J February 14, 2018
      • Shashank Yadav February 14, 2018
  41. Dileep February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
  42. Amit February 14, 2018
  43. Jasim February 14, 2018
  44. Skk February 14, 2018
    • bapin February 15, 2018
    • Amole February 15, 2018
  45. Sagar February 14, 2018
  46. Sushil Kumar Sharma February 14, 2018
  47. manish nagpal February 14, 2018
  48. manish nagpal February 14, 2018
    • Jasim February 14, 2018
      • Pratik February 14, 2018
  49. Abhishek February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
      • Kumarg February 14, 2018
        • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
    • Amole February 15, 2018
  50. Marumu February 14, 2018
    • Mah February 14, 2018
    • Sachin11 February 14, 2018
  51. Sachin11 February 14, 2018
  52. shaikh February 14, 2018
  53. Saj February 14, 2018
  54. Siddharth February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
      • Siddharth February 14, 2018
  55. Prem February 14, 2018
  56. PRADEEPKVIJAY February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
      • PRADEEPKVIJAY February 14, 2018
  57. Aashish Gangwani February 14, 2018
  58. Kiriku February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
  59. Asu February 14, 2018
    • Shalini February 14, 2018
      • Asu February 14, 2018
        • Amole February 15, 2018
  60. Vijay February 14, 2018
  61. Vikash February 14, 2018
    • Mah February 14, 2018
      • Sachin11 February 14, 2018
  62. rajeev February 14, 2018
    • Gogi Rana February 14, 2018
      • Vijay February 14, 2018
  63. Mohammed February 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.