Redmi Note 5 is the Redmi 5 Plus launched in India from Rs. 9999

Xiaomi today launched the Redmi Note 5 in India. This is the Redmi 5 Plus handset that was launched in China few months back. The Note 5 is seen as a replacement to the popular Redmi Note 4. Redmi Note 5 price in India is Rs. 9,999 for 3GB version.

Redmi Note 5 Specifications

This handset comes with hybrid dual SIM slots, and houses the qualcomm snapdragon 625 octa core processor clocked at 2GHz, with Adreno 506 GPU. There are two variants 3GB/32GB and 4GB/64GB. The screen is 5.99 inches with 2160 x 1080 pixels resolution (Full HD+) with 18:9 aspect ratio. There is 2.5D curved glass too. Screen is gorilla glass protected.

Coming to the camera the Redmi Note 5 is loaded with 12MP primary camera with f/2.2 aperture and 5MP front camera. Rear cameras as well as front camera comes with LED flash support. The handset can shoot 4K videos. MIUI 9 (global version) runs out of the box based on Android Nougat 7.

redmi note 5 unboxing

Handset weight is 180 grams and thickness is 8.05mm. There is finger print sensor packed on the rear. This handset is also packed with all the required sensors. There is 4000 mAh non-removable battery that will give you up to 2 days of battery life.

Redmi Note 5 is a replacement to the Redmi Note 4 handset and it’s price in India is Rs. 9,999 for 3GB/32GB and Rs. 11,999 for 4GB/64GB variant, this will be Flipkart exclusive.


  1. Nishad
  2. Gopinath
    • Amole
      • Gopinath
  3. Kunal
  4. raaz
  5. Nishad
  6. amit
  7. Pranit
  8. Gopinath
    • Amole
      • Gopinath
  9. Chandrashekhar Bhavsar
    • Wiz
  10. Skg07
    • Shubham Jaishwal
  11. SRB
  12. Shubham Jaishwal
  13. RBK
    • Gogi Rana
      • Pranit
  14. Shubham Jaishwal
  15. RBK
  16. sangeeta
    • Skg07
    • Chandrashekhar Bhavsar
  17. Sreeram
  18. Vishal Agarwal
  19. Kunal
  20. raaz
  21. amit
  22. Pranit
  23. Chandrashekhar Bhavsar
    • Wiz
  24. Skg07
    • Shubham Jaishwal
  25. SRB
  26. Shubham Jaishwal
  27. RBK
    • Gogi Rana
      • Pranit
  28. Shubham Jaishwal
  29. RBK
  30. sangeeta
    • Skg07
    • Chandrashekhar Bhavsar
  31. Sreeram
  32. Vishal Agarwal

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: