Samsung Galaxy Win I8550 quad core 4.7 inch handset coming soon

Samsung has officially announced the Samsung Galaxy Win I8550 a quad core handset running on the Jelly bean OS with 1GB RAM and 8GB storage. It is a mid range handset with specs / size smaller than the Galaxy Grand and probably may be priced cheaper than the Grand.

The Samsung Galaxy Win runs on the Android jelly bean 4.1 OS with 1GB RAM and 8Gigs of internal storage. The handset will come in single SIM and dual SIM versions. The display screen is 4.7 inches with 800×480 pixels resolution. The screen is TFT LCD.

There are two cameras a front VGA and a rear 5MP with LED flash. The camera can record videos in 720p resolution at 30fps. The Galaxy Win is 9.65mm thick with 144 grams weight. Other features are 3G, Wi-Fi, DLNA, Bluetooth 3.0, micro USB,GPS with A-GPS and 3.5mm jack. A 2000 mAh battery powers this handset.

No word about the released date and the price. The hardware is MSM8625Q which is not that powerful. A 5MP camera that too with 720p resolution on a quad core handset is unacceptable.

Samsung Galaxy Win

Samsung Galaxy Win I8550 Key Features and Specifications

  • Single SIM / Dual SIM option.
  • 1.2GHz Cortex A5 Quad core (Qualcomm MSM8625Q) + Adreno 203 GPU.
  • Android 4.1.2.
  • 1GB RAM, 8GB internal storage and micro SD support.
  • 4.7 inch TFT screen with 800×480 pixels resolution (199ppi) with multi touch support.
  • 5MP Auto Focus camera with LED flash + front VGA camera. Video recording at 720p supported.
  • 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth 3, FM radio, micro USB and 3.5 mm jack.
  • Sensors: G-Sensor, magnetic and proximity.
  • Battery: 2000 mAh Li-ion Standard battery


  1. Ritesh
  2. Tanmay mohapatra
  3. suraj
  4. immu
  5. Sujith Pillai
  6. Akash
  7. rajeev
  8. amitpareek
  9. akash sharma
  10. akash sharma
  11. jigar
  12. Rahul
  13. wangs
  14. Aryan
  15. avinash kamble
  16. Mukesh
  17. Satyam
    • Gogi Rana
  18. akash saha
  19. Satyam
  20. zeus
    • Gogi Rana
    • rikkuartz
  21. sanatan
  22. harshit gupta
  23. Nimesh G Palsanawala
  24. Sanjay
    • Gogi Rana
  25. dinesh
  26. sunny
  27. amitpareek
  28. Akshay
    • Leo
  29. Sanjay
    • Sunil
      • Leo
  30. Anirban.C
  31. Aman kantharia

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.