Nokia 7 Plus and Nokia 8 Sirocco dual camera smartphones announced

HMD Global at MWC 2018 also announced the Nokia 7 Plus and the Nokia 8 Sirocco, both these smartphones are powered by Android One and come with dual camera setup. Price starts from $490 – approx Rs. 31K.

Nokia 7 Plus Specifications

This handset will be available in Single / Dual SIM options. It is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 660 octa core processor coupled with Adreno 512 GPU. Screen is 6 inches 18:9 aspect ratio with 2160 x 1080 pixels i.e. Full HD+, and there is 2.5D curved glass and Gorilla glass 3 protection.

Android 8 Oreo runs out of the box with 4GB RAM and 64GB of internal storage space, micro SD card up to 256GB is supported. A finger print sensor is packed on the rear. Handset is 9.5mm thick and houses 3 mics with Nokia OZO Audio.

Nokia 7

On the back there is 12MP (f/1.7) + 13MP f/2.6 cameras with ZEISS Optics, plus dual tone LED flash support. Front camera is 16MP resolution. Nokia 7 Plus supports 4G, VoLTE, GPS, dual band Wi-Fi, NFC and USB Type C.

A 3800 mAh battery powers this handset with fast charging support. Nokia 7 Plus priced is $490 approx Rs. 31K.

Nokia 8 Sirocco Specifications

This one too comes in Single / dual SIM variant but powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 octa core processor with Adreno 540 GPU.  Android 8 Oreo runs the show over a 5.5 inch oPLED screen with Gorilla Glass 5 protection and with 2560 x 1440 pixels resolution.

There is 6GB RAM, 128GB storage and 256GB micro SD card  support. On the rear there is 12MP (f/1.7) + 13MP (f/2.6) dual cameras with dual tone LED flash and 2x optical zoom. Front camera is a 5MP shooter.

Nokia 8 Sirocco

A finger print sensor is placed on the rear. Nokia 8 Sirocco is water and dust resistant its IP67 certified. Other features are 4G, VoLTE, GPS, NFC, USB Type C, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.0. Handset is 7.5mm thick and houses a 3260 mAh battery with fast charging support, plus also supports Wireless Charging.

Nokia 8 Sirocco price is $920 that comes to approx Rs. 59K.


  1. shyam
  2. shyam
  3. Sahil
  4. Sahil
  5. nishant
  6. Sukhveer
    • Yarn
    • SKC
  7. nishant
  8. Sukhveer
    • Yarn
    • SKC
  9. Amol
  10. Vj
  11. Thirupathi Rao
  12. Raj Varma
  13. Indian
  14. Gajanan
  15. mew
    • manish
      • Madan Ji
  16. mew
  17. Dhruba K Das
  18. SKC
  19. Amol
  20. Vj
  21. Thirupathi Rao
  22. Raj Varma
  23. Indian
  24. Gajanan
  25. mew
    • manish
      • Madan Ji
  26. mew
  27. Dhruba K Das
  28. SKC

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: