The Micromax A91 was in the news and now, officially launched. The Micromax Ninja A91 is a dual SIM, dual core handset running on the ICS OS, now available for Rs. 8,499.

The price is much lower than the Superfone Pixel namely the Micromax A90 and the Micromax A90s. Do note that the A91 belongs to the Ninja and not the Pixel family. Unlike the A90 and A90s that sports an AMOLED / Super AMOLED screen the A91 is TFT LCD screen, and hence the low price tag. The supported resolution is 854×480 pixels.

The handset is powered by MediaTek MT6577 dual core processor clocked at 1GHz with PowerVR SGX 531 GPU. The A91 Ninja runs on ICS with 512MB RAM and 4GB internal storage. The camera is of a modest 5MP resolution placed on the rear along with a front 0.3MP camera. The handset supports 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth 3.0, 3.5 mm jack and micro USB. The Li-ion battery is of 1800 mAh capacity.

Micromax A91 superfone ninja

Micromax A91 key features and specifications

  • Dual SIM with Dual Standby.
  • 1GHz Cortex A9 MediaTek MT6577 (Dual Core) + PowerVR SGX 531 GPU.
  • Android ICS.
  • 512MB RAM, 4Gigs internal storage and micro SD support.
  • 4.5 inch TFT LCD screen with 854×480 pixels resolution.
  • 5MP camera (AF / LED flash needs confirmation) and a front 0.3MP camera.
  • 3G, 2G, Bluetooth 3, Wi-Fi, GPS, micro USB and 3.5mm audio jack.
  • Sensors : G-Sensor, light and proximity sensors.
  • Battery is of 1800 mAh capacity.
  • Price Rs. 8,499 listed on Saholic.

By Rajeev Rana

Founder and Chief Editor -