I have already done a review of the Lava Iris 504q+, I faced some issues with the battery then – it was not charging. I got the second unit from Lava Mobiles for the review again. And here is another review specially to check the battery performance.

The second handset that I got did not have any issues. The battery was charging perfectly fine. The only issue I faced with the first handset that I used for the review was that when I connected it to a wall charger the battery charging indicator showed up but the handset did not charge.

It was an hardware issue, the battery worked as expected on the new handset that I got. You will see the red LED light (the middle navigation button) when the handset is being charged, it will turn green when the charge reaches over 90%.

I recorded a 1080p video using the 504q+ and then played the same video in a loop for 1 hours 8 minutes. Note Wi-Fi was on and brightness level was at its max. The battery dropped by 25%. You can watch FHD videos for over 4 hours with full brightness and Wi-Fi on. If you switch off the Wi-Fi and reduce the brightness battery backup will increase further.

lava iris 504q+ battery review

Check the full review of Iris 504q+ here. The quad core powered 504q+ with 10MP rear camera running Android 4.2 over a 5 inch screen with HD resolution is available for Rs. 12,249.

Tags

Comments (57)

  1. Krunal
    Posted on August 3, 2016
  2. Ethiraj
    Posted on December 3, 2014
  3. Kishore
    Posted on September 3, 2014
  4. Madhankumar
    Posted on August 30, 2014
    • Kishore
      Posted on September 3, 2014
  5. sushil
    Posted on July 11, 2014
  6. sushil
    Posted on July 10, 2014
  7. Anande Rahagude
    Posted on July 9, 2014
  8. bhupen
    Posted on July 9, 2014
  9. sushil
    Posted on July 9, 2014
    • Soubhik
      Posted on July 9, 2014
  10. sushil
    Posted on July 7, 2014
    • Soubhik
      Posted on July 8, 2014
    • Gaurav
      Posted on July 9, 2014
  11. Muralimohan
    Posted on June 28, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on June 28, 2014
  12. Saikot Chakraborty
    Posted on June 16, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on June 16, 2014
  13. Ash
    Posted on May 30, 2014
  14. Amar
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  15. sandip
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 25, 2014
  16. sandip
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Vincent
      Posted on May 31, 2014
  17. Kenikwade
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  18. Krishnan
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 26, 2014
    • Krishnan
      Posted on May 27, 2014
  19. chandu
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 26, 2014
  20. Gaurav
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Amar
      Posted on May 25, 2014
  21. vinod
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  22. vsk
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  23. Parimal
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 25, 2014
      • Narendhren
        Posted on May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana
          Posted on May 26, 2014
  24. Arjun singh
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  25. durga
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  26. Samyak
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  27. dharm
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  28. kiranpani
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  29. Narendhren
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Narendhren
      Posted on May 25, 2014
  30. amit
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 25, 2014
  31. sunny grover
    Posted on May 25, 2014
  32. sunny grover
    Posted on May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana
      Posted on May 25, 2014
      • sahil
        Posted on May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana
          Posted on May 25, 2014
        • NowYouSeeMe
          Posted on May 25, 2014
      • Devinder
        Posted on May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana
          Posted on May 25, 2014
  33. gill
    Posted on May 25, 2014

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.