Lava Iris 504q+ battery review

I have already done a review of the Lava Iris 504q+, I faced some issues with the battery then – it was not charging. I got the second unit from Lava Mobiles for the review again. And here is another review specially to check the battery performance.

The second handset that I got did not have any issues. The battery was charging perfectly fine. The only issue I faced with the first handset that I used for the review was that when I connected it to a wall charger the battery charging indicator showed up but the handset did not charge.

It was an hardware issue, the battery worked as expected on the new handset that I got. You will see the red LED light (the middle navigation button) when the handset is being charged, it will turn green when the charge reaches over 90%.

I recorded a 1080p video using the 504q+ and then played the same video in a loop for 1 hours 8 minutes. Note Wi-Fi was on and brightness level was at its max. The battery dropped by 25%. You can watch FHD videos for over 4 hours with full brightness and Wi-Fi on. If you switch off the Wi-Fi and reduce the brightness battery backup will increase further.

lava iris 504q+ battery review

Check the full review of Iris 504q+ here. The quad core powered 504q+ with 10MP rear camera running Android 4.2 over a 5 inch screen with HD resolution is available for Rs. 12,249.

57 Comments

  1. Krunal August 3, 2016
  2. Ethiraj December 3, 2014
  3. Kishore September 3, 2014
  4. Madhankumar August 30, 2014
    • Kishore September 3, 2014
  5. sushil July 11, 2014
  6. sushil July 10, 2014
  7. Anande Rahagude July 9, 2014
  8. bhupen July 9, 2014
  9. sushil July 9, 2014
    • Soubhik July 9, 2014
  10. sushil July 7, 2014
    • Soubhik July 8, 2014
    • Gaurav July 9, 2014
  11. Muralimohan June 28, 2014
    • Gogi Rana June 28, 2014
  12. Saikot Chakraborty June 16, 2014
    • Gogi Rana June 16, 2014
  13. Ash May 30, 2014
  14. Amar May 25, 2014
  15. sandip May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
  16. sandip May 25, 2014
    • Vincent May 31, 2014
  17. Kenikwade May 25, 2014
  18. Krishnan May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 26, 2014
    • Krishnan May 27, 2014
  19. chandu May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 26, 2014
  20. Gaurav May 25, 2014
    • Amar May 25, 2014
  21. vinod May 25, 2014
  22. vsk May 25, 2014
  23. Parimal May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
      • Narendhren May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana May 26, 2014
  24. Arjun singh May 25, 2014
  25. durga May 25, 2014
  26. Samyak May 25, 2014
  27. dharm May 25, 2014
  28. kiranpani May 25, 2014
  29. Narendhren May 25, 2014
    • Narendhren May 25, 2014
  30. amit May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
  31. sunny grover May 25, 2014
  32. sunny grover May 25, 2014
    • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
      • sahil May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
        • NowYouSeeMe May 25, 2014
      • Devinder May 25, 2014
        • Gogi Rana May 25, 2014
  33. gill May 25, 2014

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.