Aakash tablet for Rs 1138 only for students

College students from Mumbai will soon be able to buy the Aakash tablet that is priced at Rs. 2500 (general category) for just Rs. 1,138. To start with this scheme will be implemented in Mumbai, available at 100 varsities and then rolled on to the rest of the country by October 2012.

College students will be able to buy the Aakash tablet for Rs. 1,138 from their respective colleges / departments. Circulars have already been issued to all affiliated colleges in Mumbai. The colleges / departments have been asked to send in their requirements.

Most probably students will be interested in booking the improved version i.e. UbiSlate 7,  which is much faster and supports GPRS. The UbiSlate 7 will be launched, “hopefully” by the end of January 2012. Human resource development ministry is also developing free online content for postgraduate and under graduate students that will be available exclusively for Aakash tablet users.

Aakash Improved version UbiSlate7

UbiSlate7 with 700 MHz processor / GPRS supported

Aakash tablets for students will be available only from colleges at discounted price. If the students are interested they can place an order with their respective colleges / departments.

It is but natural that if students are to get the tablet at 50% discounted rate the best way to do it is directly via the colleges. Students do have an advantage first of all they are getting the tablet at a discounted rate and secondly they just need to approach their college / departments.

For general users booking from the Aakashtablet.com site has become a nightmare with no one having a clue of what’s going on!



  1. Paregi Geeta Nanjibhai
  2. anil yadav
  3. arpita karmakar
  5. vijay
  6. maria p a
  7. D v Ramana. Venkat
  8. Arun
  9. Rajesh K M
  10. Anju
  11. p.harish
  12. mahadev
  13. Subham Ghosh
  14. sweatha
  15. Akhil
  16. Sachin aradhya s
  18. Rajeswari
  19. sumit
  20. Sanjoy Das
  21. kishore kumar de
  22. Ashish singh
  23. Saiteja
  24. deepak verma
  25. Vipul kumar
  26. satish tamhane
  27. mahesh kumar reddy
  28. Somesh Roy
  29. Jayesh
  30. Prashant Kumar
  31. Rupam Dhar
  32. paresh mahagavkar
  33. manju
  35. saradadutta samantray
  36. VIKAS
  37. Bhanu
  38. Warning
  39. vijay
  41. Himadri Nath
  42. mukesh
  43. Kanuri Raghu
  44. Rahul
    • GoGi
  45. vc.harika
    • abhisek Mohanty

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: