Micromax Canvas Win W121 and Win W092 windows powered smartphones launched for under Rs. 10K

Micromax today has unveiled their first Windows 8.1 powered smartphones in India. The Micromax Win W121 is priced at Rs. 9,500 and the Win W092 for Rs. 6,500. These handsets are powered by snapdragon 200 quad core processor and will be available soon.

The Micromax Win W092 is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon quad core processor clocked at 1.2GHz. It sports a 4 inch IPS screen with WVGA resolution (800 x 480 pixels). Win W092 sails on Windows Phone 8.1 OS, supports Dual SIM and is loaded with 1GB RAM, 8GB storage and also comes with micro SD card slot.

The Win W092 is also packed with VGA fixed focus front camera and 5MP rear camera with LED flash. I am not sure if the rear camera is AF or FF. 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and GPS are supported. Micromax Canvas Win W092 houses a 1500 mAh battery and comes with a pretty good price tag of Rs. 6,500.

Micromax Canvas Win W121 comes with slightly better features and with leather back panel. It is a dual SIM and also powered by 1.2GHz quad core processor (qualcomm snapdragon 200 – MSM8212). W121 packs an 8MP AF camera with LED flash and a secondary 2MP camera on the front. It sports a 5 inch IPS screen with 720p resolution.

Micromax Canvas Win W121 and Win W092 windows 8.1 powered smartphone for under Rs. 10,000

Key features are 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS and Bluetooth. There is 1GB RAM, 8GB storage and micro SD card support. W121 also runs on WP 8.1 out of the box. The Micromax Canvas Win W121 comes with 2000 mAh battery and is priced at Rs. 9,500. XOLO is also planning to launch a windows phone, let’s see what they come up with and their price.


  1. Tomson Thomas
  2. kalpesh
  3. Ankush
  4. Rohit
  5. nitin verma
  6. cyrus
  7. kartik jana
  8. Nirjhar
    • Gogi Rana
      • Nirjhar
  9. ranjan_hjp
    • deepu
      • jitumoni
        • deepu
  10. Ankit Jain
  11. NITIN
    • Kumar
  12. Mehfooj
    • varun
  13. hussain
  14. chandru
  15. hitesh
  16. Shashank
    • vishnu
      • Anu
  17. Ayushman Mukherjee
  18. Anup Sur
    • Gogi Rana
  19. mudassir25
  20. Pradip
  21. jish
    • Sam
  22. Mohammed Moynuddin
    • Gogi Rana
  23. @kaushik
  24. Anup Sur
  25. Anup Sur
  26. jayesh
    • arnab ghosh
  27. shoaib
  28. yash khatri
    • Kumar
  29. kanna
  30. ARUN
    • Gogi Rana
  31. Rajesh
  32. Aashish
  33. maruti gagan
  34. umar
  35. BBian
  36. pravin

Leave a Reply (note your comments will not show immediately)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: