Lenovo will soon roll out the Lenovo Vibe X a 1.5GHz quad core android smartphone in India for Rs. 25,999. The handset sports a 5 inch screen, supports FHD resolution and comes with Curved Gorilla Glass 3.

Lenovo Vibe X weighs around 121 grams and is 6.9mm thick. It runs on Android 4.2 Jelly Bean OS and comes powered by 1.5GHz quad core (MediaTek 6589 with powerVR SGX 544 GPU) chipset. There is 2GB RAM and on board 16GB storage (no external SD card support).

Vibe X sports a 5 inch IPS multi touch capacitive screen with full HD (1920×1080 pixels) resolution and with curved Gorilla Glass 3 protection. This handset comes with a single micro SIM slot.

A 13 megapixel auto focus camera is placed on the rear with LED flash support and the front fixed focus camera is of 5 megapixel resolution. FHD video recording and playback is supported. Other features are 3G (HSPA+ 21Mbps), Wi-Fi (b/g/n) + hotspot, Bluetooth 4.0, FM radio and GPS with A-GPS support.

There is light, gravity, proximity and magnetic sensors. The Li-po battery is of 2000 mAh capacity, battery is non-removable.

Lenovo Vibe X MT6589 quad core @ 1.5GHz

The Lenovo Vibe X will be available within few days (from 21st December) but can be pre-booked from the thedostore for Rs. 25,999.  If pre-ordered users get a free flip cover worth Rs. 1,200 and VH1 Supersonic 5 days pass (venue in Goa) worth Rs. 5,000.

Lenovo Vibe X pre-order

The handset design looks good however am not sure if anyone would want to spend 25K on the MT6589 chipset, you can get the same thing in Micromax Turbo for a cheaper price and if budget is an issue you can go for the Micromax Magus A117 (for under Rs. 15K) that also houses the same hardware.

By Rajeev Rana

Founder and Chief Editor - gogi.in