Intex mobiles have announced a high end smartphone called the Intex Aqua i7 with a premium price of Rs. 21,900. The dual SIM Aqua i7 comes with good features like the 1.5GHz MediaTek Turbo processor, 5 inch screen with full HD resolution and with 2GB RAM.

We have seen some MT6589T powered handsets namely the XOLO Q1000S and the Gionee Elife E5 (you can check out the reviews), and the same hardware powers up the Intex Aqua i7 handset but with better features. Like the Q1000S and the Elife E5 the Aqua i7 also comes with onboard storage with no micro SD slot, however it does support dual SIM (1 MINI SIM and 1 Micro SIM).

The Aqua i7 weighs 143 grams and is 7.8 mm thick. The handset sports a 5 inch IPS screen with corning gorilla glass protection supporting resolution of 1920×1080 pixels (16M colors) (Full HD). Android 4.2.1 Jelly Bean works comfortably with 2GB RAM and 32GB internal storage. Of the 32GB about 24GB is available for users.

There is 13MP rear camera with auto focus mode and LED flash support. Another camera of 5MP resolution is placed on the front side with video call support. Other common features are 3G, 2G, Wi-Fi, GPS (A-GPS/EPO), 3.5mm audio jack, Bluetooth and micro USB port. There is accelerometer, light, proximity, magnetic and gyro sensors.

1.5GHz quad core Intex Aqua i7

A 2000 mAh battery gives a standby time of up to 9 days and talktime of up to 8 hours. The Intex Aqua i7 is available for Rs. 21,900 (via Intex site).

By Rajeev Rana

Founder and Chief Editor -